top of page
  • Writer's pictureDylan Axman

Student Spotlight: Jadon McKenzie

Jadon McKenzie is a 15-year-old student at Middle Creek High School. Jadon was born September 15th, 2006, and was raised in Raleigh, North Carolina. He lives with his dad and mom and his older brothers, Jahmai and Darius, who are both in college right now. When asked what it was like growing up with two older brothers, Jadon said, “It was a lot of learning and getting bullied, but now I am bigger than both so it's lots of fun.”

Jadon is a two-sport athlete

Jadon is a two-sport athlete who plays on the MCHS football team and the MCHS lacrosse team. When Jadon was asked what his thought on each of his head coaches was, Jadon said, “I don't know where we found Jacobs, but I'm glad we found him.” And about coach Holota, Jadon said, “He is a great coach. He gets on me a lot, but it makes me better and I always come to see him at any type of lacrosse event.” Jadon is very big into sports and has been playing since he was a baby. When asked what got him into sports, Jadon responded, “Growing up with two older brothers, older neighbors, and friends sparked me to play. I would always see them playing and would join. “We played football, basketball, tennis, and baseball. They sparked my deep love for sports.”


Jadon has been around Middle Creek High School since he was little. He has seen two older brothers graduate from Middle Creek and when asked about what he thinks of Middle Creek and the community, Jadon said, “Great community and great individuals whose common goal is to make sure everyone is a better individual.” Jadon has also been helping out with graphics and pictures for Middle Creek. When I asked Jadon what he wanted to do after high school, Jadon said, “I would like to continue my career in sports and would like to be a graphic designer.”


For student-athletes it's hard to get free time. because they are working on their craft, homework, recovery, and other things. But I asked Jadon what he likes to do when he does have free time and he said, “ I enjoy sports photography, hanging out with friends, and destroying kids in Fortnite.”


101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page