top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllie Turner

Student Spotlight: Avery Champon



Avery Champon is 14 years old. She was born on November 14, 2006. She is a freshman at Middle Creek and plays varsity tennis.


When asked about why she chose to play tennis she said, “In the past I had played basketball for seven years and it took me a while to realize that it wasn't something I really enjoyed and that I should put energy towards something I was more passionate about.” When thinking about college she feels her college experience would be incomplete without tennis. “Tennis is definitely something I'm striving to be a part of in college.” Avery hopes to go to either NC State or Notre Dame.


She says that in her long-term future she wants “to graduate, become a doctor, hopefully move to the coast and have a family.” Her biggest inspirations in life are her parents. “I know it's kind of a cliche response but my mom and dad, they really helped me with my passions growing up and were always there for me by being super supportive.”


Avery says,“One of my strengths is that I'm a quick learner, and one of my weaknesses is that I can be very shy and it's sort of hard for me to meet new people, which has really affected me socially.”


Overall, Avery Champon is a very passionate student who strives to do her best. She is definitely someone you should get to know.


1,712 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page