top of page
  • Writer's pictureWill Gorham

Current MCHS Virtual Student Describes His Online Experience

These past few years have been crazy for students, and I think everyone can say that they want things to go back to normal after being online for almost two years. Everyone thought that by now we would all be in school, but it turns out students are still given the option to do online learning this year. One of my best friends, Trevor Morris, decided to stay online. In this article, he updates us on his experience thus far.


When asked how online school is this year, Trevor replied with, “It is alright. I definitely like some classes better than others, but for the most part it has been good. Sometimes I think I would rather be back in the building, but I also like having such a short day of school.” From what I can see it seems like a normal school, with classes he likes and classes he doesn’t really prefer.


Trevor did say that his experience this year has been different than last.“This year my teachers are much more on top of things and they know what they are doing.” This doesn’t really surprise me, as COVID learning was new and difficult and we all had to adjust. You could definitely see that some teachers were learning as they went along just like us, but you could see by the end that they got the hang of it and gave us the best learning experience possible with everything going on.


One thing that I do miss about online learning is the short school days. Trevor said that his school days last “generally from about 8:00-11:30.” Despite this, does Trevor miss the social aspect of in-person learning? “Yes, and especially now that I am a senior and older it would be much more fun in the building rather than when I was a freshman.” I would say that is a huge aspect of it and something that I really missed myself.


Trevor hopes to come back for the second semester of the school year when he gets back from Massachusetts so he can finish his last year of high school with all of his friends.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page