top of page
  • Writer's pictureDalton Ferris

Album Review: We Love You Tecca 2

Lil Tecca recently dropped his newest album, We Love You Tecca 2, on August 27, 2021. I have listened to every song on the album and can confidently say that this is one of my favorite albums I have ever listened to. I actually have listened to this album on repeat for about two weeks straight when I'm driving around, jamming out at home, and working out. This album has such a diversity of songs that it’s good for any occasion, whether it be working out and getting hyped or just sitting there in your feelings. There is at least one song on the album for any listening reason.


I listened to and rated every song on its vibe, rhythm, flow and beat. Obviously I enjoyed some songs more than others, but I think every song was amazing and went perfect with Lil Tecca’s usual vibe.


My favorite song on the album was either “Repeat It,” which I rated 8 out of 10, or “Choppa Shoot The Loudest,” which was rated 9.28 out of 10. There were 4 songs on the album rated a 9 out of 10 or higher, so if you were to listen to only a few songs I would recommend “You Don't Need Me No More,” “Choppa Shoot the Loudest,” and “About You.”


I tried to rate these songs as unbiased as possible, which is why one of my favorite songs (“Repeat It”) is not even rated at the top of the list. The biggest liability on the album was “Lot of Me,” which was rated at only a 5.6 out of 10. This song just didn't seem to have much to it, it repeated itself a lot, and didn't go with his usual flow. This song was possibly the only skip.


Overall, I give the album a 7.85 out of 10 and highly recommend listening to We Love You Tecca 2.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page